The Joaquin

25Feb09

joaquinI haven’t shaved in 3 days. Initially, this was a result of hot water issues in the new house. It continued on account of laziness.

Now, I am considering growing my own Joaquin. As in, beard. Not so much in support of Joaquin Phoenix. But, in support of the Joaquin movement itself. It’s a whole lifestyle that says, “I’m going do whatever I want to do, and I’m going to chew gum.”

I also plan to follow myself with a camera, filming my every move for an upcoming documentary. It will be a behind-the-scenes look at my life as I venture forth in my career.

Highlights will include:

  • Going to work
  • Sitting at a desk
  • Twittering
  • Eating lunch
  • Twittering some more
  • Driving
  • Auditioning
  • Changing diapers
  • Watching Lost
  • Eating dinner
  • Writing lyrics for my new hip-hop album
  • Drinking a beer
  • Scratching myself
3 Responses to “The Joaquin”

  1. That’s cool. I just don’t ever want to see your Britney.

  2. OK Julia, I just threw up in my mouth a little… Didn’t need that image. kthanksbye. 😉

  3. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact
    was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?


Leave a Reply

