Celebrity Sighting: Tim Conway

09Jan09

tim_conway_0507I’ve seen my fair share of celebrities since I moved to L.A. back in 2005.

  • There was the time I sped past Dennis Quaid walking out of a store in Brentwood.
  • Rutger Hauer drinking coffee at a corner table at CPK.
  • Going up the escalator at The Grove as Richard Dreyfus was going down.
  • Passing Steve Carell walking out of Ralphs
  • Witnessing Ron Jeremy pull in to Rite-Aid. For God knows what.

Today, as I was getting ready to leave the Best Buy in Sherman Oaks, an older couple a few steps in front of me set off the security alarm. You know, like they stole something. A kid in a yellow shirt looked up and said they were fine. I’m pretty sure he had no idea that it was the legendary Tim Conway and his wife. In fact, I don’t think anyone recognized them.

I’ll bet Tim and his better half were just fine with that.

One Response to “Celebrity Sighting: Tim Conway”

  1. We see celebrities all the time, well I should my husband frequently elbows me and says, “Didn’t you just see so-and-so walk right by us?” (The most recent was Cher at the Arclight Hollywood). I usually didn’t even see or didn’t recognize the person!


Leave a Reply

