I’m Calling My Own McCain Time-Out

24Sep08

John McCain is suspending his campaign to become President so that he can fix the economy.

Finally, the one man that can get us of out this mess is on the way!

Inspired by this patriotic act of selflessness, I have decided to suspend my job in lieu of loftier goals as well. At least during my lunch break. After I eat, of course.

I have already mentioned some of my plans on Twitter. Here are some more:

  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on making radio fun again.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on making peace in the Middle East.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on my Halloween costume.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on saving the Princess without skipping worlds.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on my documentary about donuts
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on securing our nation’s borders.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on sock disappearance.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on exploring the mysteries of LOST.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on my baseball career.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on my physique.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on building my dream home in Malibu.
  • I hereby suspend my job to focus on doing absolutely nothing.
One Response to “I’m Calling My Own McCain Time-Out”


  1. 1 I am suspending my blogging to focus on the economy. « California Faultline

Leave a Reply

