5 Things the VMAs Have in Common With the RNC

09Sep08

I’ve been thinking about the MTV Video Music Awards. A lot. Not because I want to. And definitely not because it was my choice to watch. But, because I can’t remember the last time I saw an awards show that made me question how the human race isn’t dumber than it is.

Oh, that’s right. I forgot about the MTV Movie Awards.

But, let’s focus on the VMAs. As a measuring stick of dumb, we’ll compare the show with this year’s Republican National Convention.

Republican National Convention MTV Video Music Awards
Embarrassing speaker Fred Thompson Embarrassing host Russell-somebody
Large groups of rich white men Large groups of The Hills wannabes
Poor performance by Democrat Joe Liberman Poor performance by lip-syncher Christina Aguilera
The cuddly white Palin kids The cuddly white Jonas Brothers
John McCain pretending not to be crazy Britney Spears pretending not to be crazy

I feel dumb for having watched either. I feel even dumber for having watched both.

3 Responses to “5 Things the VMAs Have in Common With the RNC”

  1. 1 Cinchy

    Touch`e

  2. I like the new design – very clean. I re-posted this entry on my “best of posts” here http://www.johndarko.com/2008/09/tasty-goody-blog-time-best-of-posts-pt2.html made me laugh. Was also wondering if you change the blogroll info for my site to http://www.johndarko.com don’t use the blogspot addy anymore. No biggie though : )

  3. Awesome!


Leave a Reply

