What Do You Do When Hello Isn’t Reciprocated?

26Aug08

I work in a building that houses a variety of businesses.

Aside from the radio show where I work, there are law offices, CPAs, labor unions of the entertainment industry, and one sports booking operation. Quite the interesting mix of flip-flops and clip-on ties. For the most part, the people on my floor are cordial.

Except for Dog Lady.

She was given that title long before I arrived. But, for the past three years, I have gone out of my way to smile and say hello every time we pass each other in the hall. Each time, no response. Each time, I smile bigger and say hello louder. Nothing. Not one damn thing. Her face is stone. She makes no eye contact. She just walks by as if I do not exist.

So, what should I do now? Here are the options I am considering:

  1. Continue to smile and say hello
  2. Say nothing and ignore her
  3. Trip her

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Otherwise, the wrinkly old bitch gets it.

One Response to “What Do You Do When Hello Isn’t Reciprocated?”

  1. Take a single sheet of paper and write HI in block letters large enough to fill the page, and tape it to her front door. Then you can take a picture of it and send it to passiveaggressivenotes.com 🙂


Leave a Reply

