OK, Fine… I’m On Facebook

11Aug08

After all the emails from people asking me to look at their Facebook profiles, I signed up on the thing.

I have been avoiding it for 2 years, hoping it would go away. Hoping the novelty of it would wear off like MySpace. But, in the end, they won. I caved like the French at an Olympic swim relay race. Now, I have another profile on another social network that I won’t update enough.

Here’s the latest tally of accounts to which I may or may not remember how to log in:

  1. MySpace
  2. LinkedIn
  3. Facebook
  4. Metblogs
  5. Ning
  6. Twitter
  7. Plurk
  8. Nowcasting
  9. LA Casting
  10. WordPress
  11. AOL
  12. Gmail
  13. Flickr
  14. The Biz
  15. Reel Connect

This is absolutely ridiculous.

Staying connected and networking is overwhelming. I feel like I have to keep joining networks just to cover all the bases. No wonder so many companies are beginning to hire social media personnel to keep their MySpace page updated.

No Responses Yet to “OK, Fine… I’m On Facebook”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

