A New Baby Has Me Energized (And Sleep-Deprived)

07Aug08

I’m back at work. This time, as a father!

When you’re not expecting to be expecting, it can be stressful, to say the least. Everyone you know (and everyone you don’t) loves to point out that your life will never ever ever ever ever ever be the same. (Thanks. I really assumed that it would be business as usual.)

It isn’t the same. It’s better than ever.

It’s a tough life to choose when you move to Los Angeles to focus on your acting career. You would think a newborn baby girl would cancel out everything and force you to accept that ‘stable’ job that puts food on the table.

But, something extraordinary has happened.

I looked into Sadie Jayne’s little eyes, and I told her that I would not fail. I told her that I would always be there for her. I told her that I would succeed. If not for myself, then for her. I want her to have a good life. No.. I want her to have a great life.

I can’t wait to get started.

4 Responses to “A New Baby Has Me Energized (And Sleep-Deprived)”

  1. 1 betheboy

    Congrats man, she’s beautiful. On a related note I highly recommend checking out Paul F. Tompkins bit on new dads Scroll down on his profile to see the video: http://www.myspace.com/paulftompkins

  2. 2 Jodi

    Congrats!!! What a precious little girl you have there!

  3. Holy crap – was wondering why you haven’t been posting. Damn fine excuse! Now teach that kid how to work Qwerty!
    Congrats!

  4. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really loved
    surfing around your weblog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your rss feed and
    I hope you write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

