MTV Movie Awards Become The Pluggies

02Jun08

Has MTV jumped the shark?

Being that I have successfully arrived from my third trimester, I no longer fit into the MTV target demographic. Therefore, the humor of celebrities smoking fake joints in front of an audience of impressionable teenagers escapes me. So does the off-key Adam Sandler tribute to his own lifetime achievement award.

But the most painful moments of the 2008 MTV Movie Awards may bring us the greatest new drinking game ever invented: THE MOVIE PLUG CHUG. I wish I had begun counting from the very beginning. I’m sure the number of variations on “Hey, check out my new movie coming out this June/July/August” would have amused me. If by ‘amused’ I mean made me throw up in my mouth a little.

Good work, Music Television. Max Headroom would be proud.

No Responses Yet to “MTV Movie Awards Become The Pluggies”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

