An Agency Has Asked to See Me

21May08

I find myself more and more skeptical after 3 years of residence in Los Angeles. Is this person really a producer? Is that person really working on a script? For some reason, I am the most tentative when it comes to unsoliticited emails from “agents.”

Agency #2 probably found me on LA Casting, and sent the following:

Hello,

If you are interested in meeting to discuss commercial and commercial print representation please email your availability ASAP. Please respond by Wednesday, May 28th via email — and we will schedule a time for you. Strictly no phone calls, please. No calls or emails will be accepted after next Wednesday, May 28th, 2008.

My thought here is, I have nothing to lose. Better yet, they’re located in Sherman Oaks, close to the day job. So I reply with my availability, and receive the follow-up:

Your appointment is MAY 23rd @ 2:30PM.
Please arrive 15 minuets early and see address below
So far, so good. Although, I do hope they mean minutes. 15 ballroom dances would be asking a bit much.
2 Responses to “An Agency Has Asked to See Me”

  1. 1 Annika

    If you manage to arrive 15 minuets early, you’ll be hired on the spot.

  2. 2 Jason

    Then I guess I’d better work on my dance moves!


Leave a Reply

