The 2007 Emmy Awards Inner Monologue

17Sep07

Wow. I can’t believed I got dressed up so I could answer stupid questions from entertainment reporter hacks. Thank you for knowing absolutely nothing about me, my movie, or my career. Thank you for lying about how great I look in some designer’s dress/tux. Thank you for making me get up on stage, in the round, so I could be self-conscious about addressing only half the audience, while the other half stares at my ass. Thank you for zooming in on the other nominees who just lost for a reaction shot. Thank you making me sit through all those wonderful miniseries and made-for-TV awards. Thank you for having a host who tried to be funny through inside American Idol jokes. Thank you for boring me. See you at the next awards show.

No Responses Yet to “The 2007 Emmy Awards Inner Monologue”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

