Nobody just does lunch in L.A.

27Jul07

There are a lot of things that take getting used to in Los Angeles. People don’t go to lunch here. They use their lunch. Walk the dog. Get the dry cleaning. Run to Samuel French. Take a meeting.

It’s the errand hour, and I’ve falling into the trap. On days that I don’t have to run home to cram for acting class, or run to the mall to buy a shirt because I’ve been to lazy to do laundry, I sit here wondering what I should do with my lunch break. Should I go for a walk? Eat lunch at the park? Go to target to see if there’s anything I need?

What ever happened to just going to Hooters to eat with the co-workers?

Can’t do that today. I have to wait in line at the bank behind someone having a conversation in some language I don’t understand. Then, maybe a haircut. Or a trip to the mall. Of course, I do need to run by Sam French for a couple of plays.

I miss lunch.

No Responses Yet to “Nobody just does lunch in L.A.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

